MoviefiedNYC: Star Trek V: The Final Frontier and Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country

Trek

A couple of weeks ago, I posted my write-up from MoviefiedNYC on Star Trek III: The Search for Spock and Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home. Logic dictates that the next article in the series would be on The Final Frontier and The Undiscovered Country, so here it is. I do logic good.

Star Trek V: The Final Frontier

People seem to give The Final Frontier a lot of grief. I’ll give them that it has its goofy parts, but I don’t understand how people can call it a “mess” (which someone actually said to me) or groan when I mention it (also happened).  The movie deals with some important, philosophical issues, and while the occasional bad humor rears its head from time to time, I’m hard-pressed to find a lot of substantive faults.  As far as I’m concerned, William Shatner’s feature film directorial debut is up there with the best of the series.

Read the rest of Star Trek V: The Final Frontier and Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country at MoviefiedNYC

About Sir Phobos

Male, 30-something, hates stupid things and likes non-stupid things
This entry was posted in Sci-Fi and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.