Moviefied NYC: Man of Steel (2013)

CavillMy latest review for Moviefied NYC is up, and although I’m sure a lot of you have already read 67 reviews of Man of Steel and seen the movie, I still have to throw my two cents in. As per usual, hit the jump for an excerpt and link to the full review.

I’ve been a Zack Snyder fan ever since Dawn of the Dead. His style is what first attracted me, but each consecutive movie brought with it more and more substance. I’m aware that a lot of people think he’s a one-trick, gimmicky director who doesn’t handle multi-dimensional stories very well, but I disagree. And if there’s ever going to be something to point toward when having that discussion with someone, Man of Steel is it.

Read the rest of Man of Steel at Moviefied NYC

 

About Sir Phobos

Male, 30-something, hates stupid things and likes non-stupid things
This entry was posted in Action and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.