…and then I Watched The Expendables 2 on Netflix

In case you never read my report straight out of the theater on The Expendables 2, go catch up now. I think I’m in the minority in my views, but that’s me – always the contrarian. But since I haven’t put anything up on the blog in over a week, I figured I’d do something quick and easy, but still worthwhile. That’s right; I’m going to post my live-tweeting of my second viewing of The Expendables 2, which I watched streaming on Netflix. Was it any better the second time around? Haha, you’re funny…no.

Well, this is a live-tweet post, so here are the goods:

So, there you have it, folks. I still hate The Expendables 2, but there are some golden nuggets to be found in it here and there. I really wish Van Damme had been given a little more screen time to act ridiculously evil, and I’m still bitter about Jet Li, but there’s not much I can do about it at this point. I can only complain on the internet and hope people agree with me.

How about it, then? What do you think of The Expendables 2 or the series as a whole so far? Does the addition of Harrison Ford (and the subtraction of Bruce “a million a day” Willis) and Mel Gibson turn you on? Or are you with me, in that the whole thing is a hot mess? Let me know and we can train together in the hopes of being in The Expendables 5: Jersey Shore Addition. Or something.

About Sir Phobos

Male, 30-something, hates stupid things and likes non-stupid things
This entry was posted in Action and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to …and then I Watched The Expendables 2 on Netflix

  1. CMrok93 says:

    Hahah love those live tweets! Liked the movie myself, but I can see where you’re definitely coming from. Stupid doesn’t even begin to describe it.

    • Sir Phobos says:

      I think stupid is a pretty good starting point, actually. It’ll branch off quite well from there. Glad you like the live tweets, though! I just like incorporating Twitter on the blog whenever I can.

  2. theipc says:

    I actually liked the second one better than the first…

    fun stuff here!

Comments are closed.