Live Tweetage – Far Cry (2008)

FC

So, I watched Far Cry yesterday. It wasn’t one of my brightest ideas, but I did pay actual currency to see the first Transformers in theaters. I also paid to see Doom. I always think back on that when I find myself thinking it’s beneath me to watch, well, anything ever again.

I really couldn’t muster up the strength to actually write about this movie. Technically, it should be part of my often-neglected You Got Some Video Games in my Movies feature, but I would have to review it for it to qualify. In the mean time, I give you my live tweets on Far Cry. They lost steam right at the end, but I promise that’s in keeping with the movie itself. Oh, and about the picture I chose for the top: the missile represents Uwe Boll, and the boat is Far Cry. Extrapolate from that what you will.

I admit, this is rather anti-climactic, but there you have it. Far Cry doesn’t just suck; it sucks while being boring, and that’s probably the most damning thing I can level against it. Bloodrayne is a laugh riot in comparison. Maybe if everyone in Far Cry tried to fake a 19th century British accent and pattern of speech, it would have turned out differently. I guess we’ll never know.

About Sir Phobos

Male, 30-something, hates stupid things and likes non-stupid things
This entry was posted in Action and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live Tweetage – Far Cry (2008)

  1. I would watch this if it was just really bad but I won’t watch something rthat is boring bad. Great tweeting sir!

    • Sir Phobos says:

      Boring bad is THE worst form of bad. I think if Udo Kier was given a bit more to do, it would have been better (read: campier). Also, the hand to hand fighting was incomprehensible. Shaky cam times a million. Thanks for commenting!

Comments are closed.